Emerging Technology Caucus

IAEM-USA Emerging Technology Caucus

The purpose of the IAEM-USA Emerging Technology Caucus is to research, evaluate, and make recommendations on new and innovative technology as they pertain to emergency management processes and to disseminate best practices to the broader emergency management community.

Caucus Chair
Nick LaLone

Caucus Vice Chair
Pascal Schuback, CEM

Board Liaison
Eli King, CEM, IAEM-USA Region 10 President

Staff Liaison
Lexi Baird, lexi@iaem.com

IAEM-USA members interested in participating in this caucus should complete the form posted here.

Get to know the Emerging Technology Caucus and how they can help you improve your use of technology to further your career in emergency management. 

Our current leadership is:

  • Secretary: Conor Baker
  • Strategic Planning: Chayne Sparagowski
  • Membership and Outreach Coordinator: Nick LaLone
  • Professional Development: Paula Buchanan
  • Government Affairs Liaison: Mary Jo Flynn-Nevins, CEM
  • Conference Committee Liaison: Jon Shear, CEM
  • Membership Committee Liaison: Elizabeth King, CEM
  • Diversity Committee Liaison: Suzanne Frew
  • Healthcare Caucus Liaison: Jeremy Bernfeld, CEM
  • Training and Education Committee Liaison: Jeremy Bernfeld, CEM


Documents & Reports | Meetings & Webinars
Members Only: Meeting Records

About the Crisis Technology Center

The Crisis Technology Center is a service provided at the IAEM Annual Conference in the EMEX Exhibit Hall by members of the Emerging Technology Caucus. The Crisis Technology Center (CTC) is a networking lounge and technology lab where emergency managers can go to learn about and discuss emerging technology, new media communications, and best practices relating to technological advances in EOC management, social media, and more. The CTC is staffed by technology experts from virtually every level of government, the private sector, higher education, and not-for-profit industries; affectionately called “Techsperts,” these IAEM Emerging Technology Caucus members can provide the support, resources and information you’ve been looking for when faced with incorporating new technologies into your organization.


Caucus Resources

These webinar recordings are available to IAEM members in good standing. You must be logged-in to access them.


IAEM Annual Conference

Find out all the latest information about the upcoming Annual Conference on the conference website.

IAEM Annual Conference Caucus Posters