USA Committees

IAEM-USA Committees

IAEM-USA has Standing Committees, Ad Hoc Committees, and Caucuses. Standing Committees are bodies with an ongoing, operational function, and Ad Hoc Committees are formed to complete a specific assignment of limited duration. Caucuses are groups with a special focus or function within the practice of emergency management.

Interested in Joining a Committee?

IAEM-USA members should visit the committee, caucus, or ad hoc committee page and email the leadership. Members may retrieve leadership email addresses by searching the membership directory.

IAEM-USA Committee, Caucus, and Ad Hoc Chair Resources

Reporting Schedule

Quarter 1 – Due Jan. 15, 2020 (for Nov. 1-Jan. 15)
Quarter 2 – Due Mar. 1, 2020 (for Jan. 15-Feb. 28)
Quarter 3 – Due June 1, 2020 (for Mar. 1-May 31)
Quarter 4 – Due Sept. 1, 2020 (for June 1-Aug. 31)

Current IAEM-USA Standing Committees, Ad Hoc Committees,
Caucuses, and Advisory Boards:

IAEM-USA Standing Committees

IAEM-USA Caucuses

IAEM-USA Ad Hoc Committees & Advisory Boards


  • Bob Goldhammer, CEM, CBCP, Chaplain
  • Jeff Walker, CEM, Parliamentarian
  • Kevin Schaller, Sergeant-at-Arms

IAEM-USA Task Forces

  • IAEM Certification Commission Nomination Task Force:
    Dean Larson, CEM
  • IAEM Conference Alternatives Task Force:
    Teri Axman, CEM, CPM
  • IAEM Governance Task Force:
    Chandra Fox, CEM
  • IAEM Mitigation Task Force:
    Teri Axman, CEM, CPM
  • IAEM Scholarship Commission Nominations Task Force:
    Dean Larson, CEM


Want to Form a New Group?

Email chelsea@iaem.com an issue paper identifying the group purpose, tasks, and composition. The IAEM-USA Board must approve all new groups.

AEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.