IAEM-USA Bylaws Committee

Carolyn Harshman, CEM


Vice Chair:


Edie Schaffer, CEM

Kevin Jura, CEM


Board Liaison:
Todd DeVoe, CEM, iaem.r9@iaem.com

Staff Liaison:
Beth Armstrong, MAM, CAE, beth@iaem.com

IAEM-USA members interested in participating in this committee should email the committee staff liaison and tell them how you can contribute to or learn from this committee's important work.

Purpose Statement

Review IAEM-USA Bylaws and make recommendations for revision by the membership. Monitor adherence to provisions of the IAEM-USA Bylaws. Review the Administrative Policies and Procedures with IAEM Executive Staff for consistency to the Bylaws. Provide IAEM-USA Regions with Bylaw samples. Review IAEM-USA and Regional Bylaws for consistency with the IAEM-Global Bylaws.



AEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.