USA Council Regions

IAEM-USA members are U.S. citizens or individuals legally residing in the United Statesor its territories, professionally engaged or interested in the promotion of emergency management and allied fields. The IAEM-USA Council includes IAEM-USA Membership Regions that correspond with those established by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA). The IAEM-USA Council is governed by a Board of Directors that includes representatives from each IAEM-USA Region, as well as officers elected by all IAEM-USA members.

A listing of U.S. states comprising each of the IAEM-USA regions is provided below, with a link to each regional Web page.

Region 1
Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.

Region 2
New Jersey, New York, Puerto Rico, and Virgin Islands.

Region 3
Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, and Washington DC.

Region 4
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

Region 5
Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Region 6
Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Region 7
Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska.

Region 8
Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming.

Region 9
Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Pacific Trust, and Territories, including American Samoa, Guam, and Northern Mariana Islands.

Region 10
Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.