Global Board

IAEM Leadership


The International Association of Emergency Managers is governed by an international Board of Directors that includes representatives from each of the three IAEM Councils, plus one (1) additional Council representative per 500 members to a maximum of four (4) per Council. The three IAEM Councils include: IAEM-Canada, IAEM-Oceania, and IAEM-USA. Ad Hoc (non-voting) participants include representatives from Asia, Japan, Latin America, and Middle East.

Global IAEM Board of Directors 2020


Global IAEM Board Chair
IAEM-USA Council Representative
IAEM-USA Council Past President (2015-2016)

Robie Robinson, CEM
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Emergency Services
University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
Hixson, TN


Global IAEM Professional Standards Director
IAEM-Oceania Council Representative

IAEM-Oceania President

Clinton Naude, CEM
Director Emergency Management Bay of Plenty
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand

  Global IAEM Membership & Marketing Director
IAEM-Canada Council Representative
IAEM-Canada President

Paula Gibson, CRSP, ABCP, AEMCA

Crisis and Emergency Management Coordinator
Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations
A Glencore Company
Sudbury, ON, Canada


Global IAEM Finance Director
IAEM-USA Council Representative

IAEM-USA Council Past President (2010-2011)

Eddie Hicks, CEM
Morgan County Emergency Management Agency
Decatur, AL 


Global Communications Director
IAEM-USA Council Representative

Carrie L. Speranza, CEM
Response Program Manager
DC Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Springfield, VA

  IAEM-USA Council Representative 
IAEM-USA President

Teri Axman, CEM, CPM
Manager, Organizational Emergency Preparedness 
   and Safety
LMH Health
Lawrence, Kansas

Ad Hoc (Non-Voting) Members

  Immediate Past Global IAEM Board Chair
IAEM Past President (1985-1986)

Ellis M. Stanley, Sr.

Managing Partner
Ellis Stanley Partners, LLC 
Roswell, GA

IAEM-Asia Representative
IAEM-Asia President
Victor Bai, CEM
Director, Vice President
BCEM Consulting, Inc.
Room 3L, Building 1, No. 578
Yingkou Road Shanghai 200433

  IAEM-Canada Immediate Past President
Gregory W. Solecki, CEM, CBCP, MCML
Emergency Management Leadership
Calgary, AB, Canada

  IAEM-Middle East Representative
IAEM-Middle East President

H.E. Khaled Al Mansoori

Head of Media, Emergency and Crisis Management
National Emergency and Crisis Management Authority (NCEMA)
The Higher National Security Council
P.O. Box 113811
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
+971 50 414 4414

IAEM-Latin America Representative
IAEM-Latin America President
Roberto Macchiavello, CA, CEM

CEO - Agemer S.A.
Av. Manquehue Norte 151, Of. 1007, Las Condes
Santiago, PC 7560890, RM



IAEM-Japan Representative
IAEM-Japan President

Takashi Nagata, M.D., Ph.D., CEM
President & CEO
Kyushu University Faculty of Medical Sciences
Department of Advanced Medical Initiatives
Division of Disaster and Emergency Medicine
Fukuoka-city, 812-8582, Japan


Ex-Officio Members 

Elizabeth B. Armstrong, MAM, CAE 

International Association of Emergency Managers
201 Park Washington Court
Falls Church, Virginia 22046-4527
703-538-1795; F: 703-241-5603