USA Council Region 6

NOTE: IAEM member privacy is an IAEM priority. Members may use the IAEM Directory to access regional officer phone numbers and addresses. Search now.

David J. Alamia, Jr., MPA, CEM
IAEM-USA Region 6 President
EM Manager, Planning Section Chief
Office of Emergency Management
City of Houston, TX
Baytown, Texas

CDR Joseph Leonard, MS, CEM
IAEM-USA Region 6 Vice President 
Vice President and Chief Operating Officer 
Emergency Management Solutions, Inc. 
Houston, Texas 

Jamie Galloway, MS, CEM
IAEM-USA Region 6 Secretary 

Director of Emergency Services

City of Deer Park, Texas

Region 6 includes: Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Region 6 State Representatives

  • Arkansas State Representative: Jody Carter, MS, CEM

  • Louisiana State Representative: Vicki Travis, LEM

  • New Mexico State RepresentativeRodney Roberson, MA, GA-CEM

  • Oklahoma State Representative: William Smiley, Jr., CEM, CFM

  • Texas State Representative: Christa Lopez, PhD, CEM

  • Student Representative: Melissa Snizek

Region 6 Bylaws Work Group