IAEM-Canada Governance Committee

Committee Roster | Mandate | Join the Governance Team | Supporting Documents 
Canadian Legislation ReferenceBylaws Revision Status | Minutes (members only)

Director of IAEM-Canada Governance Committee
Greg Rochon
Manager, Emergency Management
North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
North Bay, ON

Committee Roster

Hilaire Hudson. CEMC
Governance Committee Co-Chair
Manager, Community Emergency Response Planning
St. Thomas, ON 

Scott Roberts
IAEM-Canada Vice President
Associate Director, Sandhurst Consulting
Calgary, AB

Robin Daigle, CEM 
Calgary, AB

Richard Bochenek
Emergency Management Operations Coordinator, Public Health
Toronto, ON


The Governance Committee's mandate is to investigate, recommend design and maintain methods and resources to enhance the performance of the IAEM-Canada Council. We must ensure that the board fulfills its legal, ethical, and functional responsibilities through adequate governance policy and procedural development, strategies, training, and monitoring of board activities for adherence to the provisions of the IAEM-Canada Bylaws, Administrative Policies and Procedures and Canadian law.

Join the Governance Team!

If you possess ingenuity and a passion for emergency management and methodology, this is the committee for you!

The Governance Committee is asking interested IAEM-Canada members to join our team to enhance and create governing tools, resources and methods. Please contact Paula Gibson if you are interested in being a part of this essential team.

Supporting Documents

Canadian Legislation Reference

Bylaws Revision Status