Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

IAEM-USA Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

As of November 2023, the DEI Committee Chair and Vice Chair positions are unfilled as we await the final recommendations report from our consultant engaged in IAEM's DEI Initiative. Please find out more about this initiative here.

Committee Chair

Committee Vice Chairs

Board Liaison

Walter English, III, MS, CEM, VaPEM USATreasurer@iaem.com

Staff Liaison 
Terry "TC" Cooper, terry@iaem.com

IAEM-USA members interested in participating in this committee should email the committee staff liaison and tell them how you can contribute to or learn from this committee's important work.


Purpose Statement

To provide effective and useful information to IAEM members at all levels regarding research and trends on diversity and inclusion that can improve the delivery of concepts, communications and services to different populations.

New Members

The IAEM-USA Diversity Committee welcomes new members from the emergency management community, private sector and educational institutions.

Committee Documents