Canada Council Leadership

IAEM-Canada President 
Paula Gibson, CRSP, ABCP, AEMCA
Crisis and Emergency Management Coordinator, 
Sudbury Integrated Nickel Operations 
A Glencore Company
Sudbury, ON, Canada


IAEM-Canada Vice President
Scott Roberts

Associate Director
Sandhurst Consulting 
Calgary, AB

IAEM-Canada Immediate Past President
Global IAEM Membership & Marketing Director

Gregory W. Solecki, CEM, CBCP, MCML

Emergency Management Leadership
Calgary, AB, Canada


IAEM-Canada Secretary
Murielle Provost, CEM, MHE
Program Coordinator and Instructor
Emergency Management
Cape Breton University
Sydney, NS

IAEM-Canada Treasurer 
Amanda Thibert

Financial Accountant
Acton Ostry Architects Inc.
Vancouver, BC

Appointed Directors:

Director of IAEM-Canada Communications and Marketing Committee
Sam Roberts

Emergency Management Coordinator
Ottawa Police Service
Ottawa, ON, Canada

Director of IAEM-Canada Governance Committee
Greg Rochon
Manager, Emergency Management
North Bay Parry Sound District Health Unit
North Bay, ON

Director of IAEM-Canada Membership Committee
Scott Davis, MA

Region Municipality of Wood Buffalo
Ft. McMurray, Alberta


Director of IAEM-Canada Partnership Engagement Committee
Eva Cohen
Special Advisor Volunteer Civil Protection,
Founder and Principal, 
Civil Protection Youth Canada 

Director of IAEM-Canada Professional Development Committee
Michelle Sullivan

Brampton, ON, Canada



IAEM-Canada Representative to IAEM Certification Commission
Sherry D. Hiriart, CEM

Disaster Mgmt. Instructor/Mktg. Manager
Canadian Red Cross/Stamm Investments Ltd.
Kitchener, ON, Canada


IAEM-Canada Representative to IAEM Scholarship Commission
Dr. Aaida Mamuji
Assistant Professor in Disaster and Emergency Management, York University
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade & Development
2013-2014 Cadieux-
Léger Fellow
Toronto, ON, Canada


AEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.