2023 IAEM Award Winners

Purpose of the IAEM Awards Program

The Purpose of the IAEM Awards Program is to recognize and honor people and organizations that have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance.

IAEM-USA Award Presentations

The awards will be presented at the President’s Banquet and Awards Ceremony on Nov. 8 at the 71st IAEM Annual Conference & EMEX in Long Beach, California. Following the banquet, a presentation booklet will be added to this site with information on all award winners.


Learn About the 2023 Award Winners



Announcing the IAEM-USA 2023 Winners – Press Release Center

Lifetime Achievement Awards

Individual Awards

Programmatic Awards

Public/Private Sector Awards

Student Awards

Volunteer Awards

Uniformed Services Awards