Welcome to IAEM-USA!

The IAEM-USA Council is for individuals residing in the United States, or its territories and protectorates, or serving its interests outside the continental United States, who are professionally engaged or interested in the promotion of emergency management and allied fields. 

The IAEM-USA Council includes 10 geographic regions that correspond with those established by the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA).  The IAEM-USA Council also includes: Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands (as part of Region 2); the District of Columbia (as part of Region 3); and the U.S. Territories of American Samoa, Guam, and the Northern Mariana Islands (as part of Region 9).

Learn more about IAEM-USA through the many sections included in this part of the website.