Conference Planning Committee

The International Association of Emergency Managers is grateful to the members of the 2018 Conference Planning Committee for their dedication and leadership in planning this program.

IAEM Conference Committee Members

Mike Gavin, Chair
David Barber, Vice Chair
Donna Franklin Vice Chair
Leslie Boatright, CEM
Christina Bredhold, CEM
William Castagno
Cathy Clark
Bettina Coleman, CEM
Brett Cross, CEM
Kimberly Cunningham, CEM
Chris Donegon
Taylor Frizzell
Erik Gaull, CEM
Kathryn Gerk, CEM
Duane Hagelgans
Alex Hammerle, CEM
Eddie Hicks, CEM
Pam Hobbs, CEM
Abby Hostetler
Michael Iwashita
Bryan Kortcamp
Pamela L’Heureux, CEM
Diane Logsdon
Sophia Lopez, CEM
Valerie Lucus-McEwen, CEM
Leslie Luke
Mike Martinet, CEM
Andrew McGuire
Sarah Moore, CEM
Peter Navesky
Ken Neafcy
Peter Perez
Peter Podell, CEM
Jennifer Ponce
Eileen Robichaud
John “Rusty” Russell
Jon Shear, CEM
Tom Smith
Grelia Steele
Peter Sturner
Michelle Villegas, AEM
Jeffrey Wentzell
Dustin Willett

Conference Committee News

DOWNLOAD "The Conference Call": February 2018
DOWNLOAD "The Conference Call": June 2018
DOWNLOAD "The Conference Call": August 2018
DOWNLOAD "The Conference Call": October 2018


IAEM Poster Showcase Working Group Leaders
Cathy Clark        Susamma Seeley, CEM
IAEM Newsletter – The Conference Call Editor
Peter Perez
IAEM Leadership Symposium Working Group Leader
Mark Plaushin
IAEM Hospitality Working Group Leader
Sophia Lopez, CEM
IAEM EMvision Talks Working Group Leader
Donna Franklin
Contact Us
For any questions contact the IAEM Conference Director, Julie Husk at jhusk@iaem.com or 703-538-1795 x 1789.
201 Park Washington Ct,
Falls Church, VA 22046
Dates and Locations

Dates and Locations of Future IAEM Annual Conferences:

 Nov. 15 – 21, 2024*
 Colorado Springs, CO

Nov. 14 – 20, 2025*
 Louisville, KY

*The core program dates are Sunday-Wednesday, with additional Friday-Saturday and Thursday-Friday pre- and post-conference training and other options.

@IAEM on Twitter
Social Media