IAEM Council/Global Multi-Level Award Competition Winners

  • IAEM-USA Public Awareness Award: The City of Henderson (Nevada) Office of Emergency Management, for its Captain Kit and the Ready Crew Program. learn more
  • IAEM-Oceania and Global Partners in Preparedness Award: Emergency Management Bay of Plenty (EMBOP), the Bay of Plenty Regional Council (BOPRC) and Bay of Plenty Schools, for the Civil Defence Youth Ambassador Programme. learn more
  • IAEM-USA Partners in Preparedness Award: Little Company of Mary Med Center and Henry May Newhall Hospital, for the 15 Til 50 Mass Casualty Incident Response Program. learn more
  • IAEM-Canada Partners in Preparedness Award: The Multijurisdictional Pipeline Response Framework Committee (CRIP), for its innovative EM public-private partnership aimed at concretely improving the response coordination of the partners that could be involved in a pipeline incident, whatever their jurisdiction, resources and EM response system. Action plans, reporting and response planning documents are available on request. Contact: Nicolas Chebroux, EM Specialist, Montreal, Quebec, Canada, at nicolas.chebroux@neb-one.gc.ca
  • IAEM-Asia Partners in Preparedness Award: Guangdong Provincial Center for Disease Control and Prevention, for its Zika Epidemic Emergency Management Program (ZEEMP). learn more
  • IAEM-USA Business & Industry Preparedness Award: ESPN Emergency Response Team, for the ESPN Emergency Responder Program, an initiative that utilizes its employee base for assistance in responding to many different emergency situations and scenarios. To learn more, contact Jeff Courtemanche at jeffrey.courtemanche@espn.com.
  • IAEM-Canada Business & Industry Preparedness Award: Toronto Hydro Grid Emergency Management, for its Disaster Preparedness Program, which implements a robust and comprehensive disaster preparedness framework. To learn more, contact Magda Sulzycki, Toronto Hydro Grid Emergency Management, at GEM@torontohydro.com.
  • IAEM-International Business & Industry Preparedness Award: King Faisal Specialist Hospital & Research Centre, for becoming the first hospital in the world and the first organization in the Middle East to achieve accreditation through the Emergency Management Accreditation Program (EMAP). To learn more, contact Andrew Friend, CEM, at andrewfriendcem@gmail.com.

IAEM-USA Only Awards Competition

  • IAEM-USA Career Excellence Award: Judy L. Harmon, CEM, for her career-long selfless contributions to the emergency management field and to IAEM, most recently including her leadership throughout an IAEM-USA Training & Education Committee project to bridge the gap between emergency management research and practitioners that has delivered tangible results over the last two years.
  • IAEM-USA Uniformed Services Awards
    • IAEM-USA Military Uniformed Services Emergency Manager of the Year: MSTC Christopher D. Johnston, U.S. Coast Guard.
    • IAEM-USA Civilian Uniformed Services Emergency Manager of the Year: Edward Primeau, U.S. Coast Guard.
    • IAEM-USA Uniformed Services Auxiliary Member of the Year: Lieutenant Colonel Richard D. Fawcett, Civil Air Patrol.
  • IAEM-USA Emergency Management Volunteer Awards
    • IAEM-USA Emergency Management Volunteer of the Year: Barbara Moore, Wasatch Couny Medical Reserve Corps.
    • IAEM-USA Emergency Management Voluntary Organization of the Year: Team Rubicon.
  • IAEM-USA Student Awards
    • IAEM-USA Student Ally of the Year: Michael Penaluna, Emergency Management Coordinator, City of Denton, Texas.
    • IAEM-USA Student Chapter of the Year: Jacksonville State University’s IAEM Student Chapter, Jacksonville, Alabama.
  • IAEM-USA Clayton R. Christopher Memorial Award: Selection will be announced at the President’s Banquet at the 2019 Annual Conference.

IAEM-Global Chairman Awards

  • Paula Gibson: for her great contribution in delivering the 2nd consecutive successful IAEM Canada Conference.
  • Khaled Al Monsoori - in appreciation of the first IAEM Global Licensee and for your leadership and guidance in advancing IAEM Middle East.
  • Robie Robinson - in appreciation of your leadership and guidance to IAEM Middle East in delivering the successful IAEM Presentation at INTERSEC, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.
  • Steve J. Babiak - in appreciate of your leadership and guidance in organizing and creating an IAEM Chapter in the Caribbean.
Contact Us
For any questions contact the IAEM Conference Director, Julie Husk at jhusk@iaem.com or 703-538-1795 x 1789.
201 Park Washington Ct,
Falls Church, VA 22046
Dates and Locations

Dates and Locations of Future IAEM Annual Conferences:

 Nov. 15 – 21, 2024*
 Colorado Springs, CO

Nov. 14 – 20, 2025*
 Louisville, KY

*The core program dates are Sunday-Wednesday, with additional Friday-Saturday and Thursday-Friday pre- and post-conference training and other options.

@IAEM on Twitter
Social Media