Building a dynamic program just for you. Here are the plenary speakers we have locked in so far for the 2017 IAEM Annual Conference. Check back later as we finalize our program and add more speakers.


Lori Peek

Director of the Natural Hazards Center and professor in the Department of Sociology at the University of Colorado-Boulder

Dan Thurmon

Author and Renowned Speaker

Daniel Kaniewski

Acting Deputy Administrator, FEMA

Richard Serino

Distinguished Visiting Fellow, Harvard University, National Preparedness Leadership Initiative.

Leslie Chapman-Henderson

President and CEO, FLASH

Ryan Turner

Division Chief of Emergency Management and Safety

John Gregory

John Gregory, Reporter, ABC 7 Eyewitness News – Master of Ceremonies for Monday Lunch Awards Session.


Kellie Bentz

Head of Global Disaster Response and Relief, Airbnb

Rosalyn Mahashin

Crisis and Humanitarian Partnerships Lead, Facebook

Amber Elias

Global Lead, Business Continuity and Crisis Management Program, Uber

Bryan Breckenridge

Executive Director, Box.org

Erika Murdock Balbuena

Head of Strategic Initiatives at Twilio.org

Tom Tarantino

Sr. Public Policy Manager, Twitter
Contact Us
For any questions contact the IAEM Conference Director, Julie Husk at jhusk@iaem.com or 703-538-1795 x 1789.
201 Park Washington Ct,
Falls Church, VA 22046
Dates and Locations

Dates and Locations of Future IAEM Annual Conferences:

 Nov. 15 – 21, 2024*
 Colorado Springs, CO

Nov. 14 – 20, 2025*
 Louisville, KY

*The core program dates are Sunday-Wednesday, with additional Friday-Saturday and Thursday-Friday pre- and post-conference training and other options.

@IAEM on Twitter
Social Media