The International Association of Emergency Managers is grateful to the members of the 2021 Conference Planning Committee for their dedication and leadership in planning this program.


IAEM Conference Committee Members

Mike Gavin, Co-Chair
Duane Hagelgans, Co-Chair
David Barber, Vice Chair
Donna Franklin Vice Chair
Cathy Clark, Board Liaison
Daniel Bovitz
Christina Bredhold, CEM
Jillian Campagne
William Castagno
Kimberly Cunningham, CEM
Chris Donegon
Allison Farole
Erik Gaull, CEM
Bobby Gelormine
Alex Hammerle, CEM
Renata Hawks
Errin Henggeler
Eddie Hicks, CEM
Jody Hodge, CEM
Rachel Ingle CEM
Ken Jones, CEM
Abby Lillpop
Christa Lopez, CEM
Sophia Lopez, CEM
Valerie Lucus-McEwen, CEM
Leslie Luke

Mike Martinet, CEM
Andrew McGuire, CEM
Anne Marie McLaughlin, CEM
Georgianne Miller, CEM
Allison Moore, CEM
Sarah Moore, CEM
Stephanie Murphy, CEM
Peter Navesky
Ken Neafcy
Jenny Novak, CEM
Peter Perez
Peter Podell, CEM
Alex Quintela, AEM
Eileen Robichaud, CEM
Jorge Rodriguez, CEM
Lorraine Schneider, CEM
Jon Shear, CEM
Nick Sporer
Maribel Street
Peter Sturner
Michael Teener
Dale Viola
Michael Whiteaker
Ryan Wilkinson, CEM
Dustin Willett
Nora Yotsov, CEM

IAEM Career Workshop Working Group Leader
Valerie Lucus - McEwen, CEM

IAEM EMbark Working Group Leader
Michael Teener

IAEM EMvision Talks Working Group Leader
Donna Franklin

IAEM Evaluations Working Group Leader
David Barber

IAEM Hospitality Working Group Leader
Sophia Lopez, CEM

IAEM Poster Showcase Working Group Leader
Duane Hagelgans

Contact Us
For any questions contact the IAEM Conference Director, Julie Husk at or 703-538-1795 x 1789.
201 Park Washington Ct,
Falls Church, VA 22046
Dates and Locations

Dates and Locations of Future IAEM Annual Conferences:

 Nov. 15 – 21, 2024*
 Colorado Springs, CO

Nov. 14 – 20, 2025*
 Louisville, KY

*The core program dates are Sunday-Wednesday, with additional Friday-Saturday and Thursday-Friday pre- and post-conference training and other options.

@IAEM on Twitter
Social Media