Awards & Recognition

Work Group Chair:
Jackie Nicholl, CEM, MEP

Work Group Vice Chair:
Sarah L. Moore, CEM

Board Liaison:

Brad Gilbert, OCEM

Staff Liaison:
Karen Thompson

IAEM members interested in participating in this committee should email the committee leadership and tell them how you can contribute to or learn from this committee’s important work. IAEM members may easily retrieve the committee leadership email addresses by downloading the complete list.

Work Group Mission

Since it is the policy and practice of the association to recognize and honor persons and organizations who have made special or significant contributions to the field of emergency management and have represented the profession well by their outstanding performance, the Awards & Recognition Work Group will solicit nominations for awards, review nominations, interpret award guidelines, determine eligibility, and assist in the procurement and presentation of awards at the Annual Conference. This in no way precludes IAEM Councils or Regions from establishing their own awards.

IAEM-Global Annual Awards Competition

Information about the IAEM-Global 2018 Annual Awards Competition will be posted here when the call for entries has been announced in Spring 2018.

IAEM New Award Category Nominations

One new award category nomination for the IAEM-USA Council was received by the Feb. 1, 2018 deadline, was reviewed and approved by the Awards & Recognition Committee, and forwarded to the IAEM-USA Board for approval. The nominating period for new awards has ended. New award category nominations for 2019 can be nominated starting in December 2018. See details about nominating a new award category.

AEM® and CEM® are registered trademarks of the International Association of Emergency Managers.