IAEM-USA Region 8

https://www.iaem.org/council/usa/region8



THANK

2023 Region 8 Conference Speakers

William Sumner, CO (Pre-Conf) Jessica Cerruti, CO (M, 9:45 AM) Jolie Wills, CO, (T, 8 AM) Jocelyn Frankhouser, CO (T, 10:45 AM) Tiana Farrant, CO (T, 1:30 PM) Mike Gavin, CO (T, 1:30 PM) Bernard Lodge, CO (T, 1:30 PM) Suzanne Boccia, CO (W, 11 AM) Tami Richter, SD (W, 11 AM) Mallory Buys, CO (W, 1:30 PM) Nick Sporer, CO (W, 1:30 PM)



Julie Malingowski, from the National Weather Service (SLC, UTAH), presenting in Savannah at IAEM's 2022 Conference



Region 8 serves IAEM members from the great states of Montana, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

Regional Committee and Caucus Representatives

Accessibility and Whole Community Inclusion Committee: Robert Hill, SD Civil Air Patrol: Robert Ditch, AZ

Conference Committee: Mike Gavin, CO Editorial Committee: Rinda Tisdale, CO Emerging Tech Caucus: Arthur Simental, CO

FEMA: Chris Donegan, CO

Healthcare Caucus: Michelle Deland, CO

Higher Education Academician Caucus: Carol Cwiak, ND

Membership Committee: Chris Donegan, CO Training and Education: Nick Sporer, CO Transportation Caucus: Ashlee Delventhal, CO Uniformed Services: William Sumner, CO

University and College Caucus: Garry DeJong, CO





State EM Associations in Region 8



Colorado - Colorado Emergency Management Association
Contact: president@cema.com

Contact: president@cema.com



Montana - Montana Association of Disaster & Emergency
Services Coordinators/Emergency 1/4

Contact: ccdes45@gmail.com



North Dakota - North Dakota Emergency Management
Association Contact: mikesm@co.williams.nd.us



South Dakota - South Dakota Emergency Management Association

Contact: emergencyman@lincolncountysd.org



Utah - Utah Emergency Management Association Contact: memberservices@utahema.org



Wyoming - The Wyoming Emergency Management Association Contact: wyoming.allhazards@gmail.com